Akins High School

Skip to main content
Graduating Senior Information » Important Senior Dates

Important Senior Dates

Do you need to order a cap and gown?  Or do you need to order announcements

and/or graduation invitations? 

 Contact Herf Jones for cap & gown information at the following website:   https://www.herffjones.com/

 

Fri.., Jan. 11, 2019, 10:30am-11am   Herff Jones meeting with Senior Boys to hand out Cap and Gown packets---Akins HS Theater

Mon.., Jan.14, 2019, 10:30am-11am-Herff Jones meeting with Senior Girls to hand out cap and Gown packets--

Akins HS Theater

Thurs-Frid.., Jan 17-Jan 18, 8am-1:30pm--Herff Jones taking orders for Cap and Gown only--Akins HS Cafeteria 

 

Sat., May 12, 2018, 7pm        Akins High School 2018 Prom,  (Marriott South)

Tues., May 15, 8:30am       Delivery of Graduation Caps & Gowns (Main Lobby Area)

Thurs., May 16, 2019, 9am     Senior Panoramic Picture, Courtyard (Must have wristband)

Thurs., May 16, 2019, 10am   Senior Graduation Meeting, Akins Theater

Fri.,May 17, A&B Lunch     Panoramic Pictures SalesAkins Cafeteria

Fri., May 17, 2019, 9am         College Bound Senior Breakfast, Akins Theater (By Invitation only)

Mon, May 20, A&B Lunch   Panoramic Pictures SalesAkins Cafeteria

Mon., May 21, 2018, 7pm     Baccaluareate Service for Graduating Seniors, Bethany Lutheran Church

Thurs., May 24, 2018, 1:30pm    Senior BBQ, By Courtyard/Cafeteria

Fri., May 25, 2018, All Day   Return Student-Issued Chromebook/Laptop, Akins Library

Thurs.,  May 31, 2018, 7pm    Akins High School Graduation, Frank Erwin Center

Tues., June 5, 2018     Diploma Pickup, Akins High School Registrar's Office