Akins Early College High School

Skip to main content
Graduating Senior Information » Important Senior Dates

Important Senior Dates

Do you need to order a cap and gown?  Or do you need to order announcements and/ or graduation invitations? 

 Contact Herf Jones for cap & gown information at the following website:

   https://www.herffjones.com/

 

IMPORTANT INFORMATION 
CLASS OF 2019
 

Date & Time

Event Location 

Fri., Jan. 11, 2019

10:30am-11am

Herff Jones meeting w/ Senior Boys to give out Cap & Gown Packets 

Akins Theater 

Mon., Jan. 14, 2019

10:30am-11am

Herff Jones meeting w/ Senior Girls to give out Cap & Gown Packets  

Akins Theater 

Thurs., Jan. 17

Fri., Jan. 18

8am-1pm

Herff Jones available in the cafeteria for those ordering caps & gowns 

Akins Cafeteria

Thurs., Apr 11

8am-1pm

Mr. Eagle Pageant 

Akins Theater

Mon., Apr 22

10:30am-1:30pm

 

Herff Jones available to distribute cap and gown

Akins portable room 329

Mon., May 6

10:30am-1:30pm

 

Herff Jones available to distribute cap and gown

Akins portable room 329

Sat., May 11, 2019

7pm-11pm

Akins High School Prom

Hyatt Regency Hotel Downtown

Barton Springs

Thurs., May 16, 2019

8am-9am

Delivery of Caps & Gowns by Herff Jones  Akins Lobby Area

Thurs., May 16, 2019

9am 

Class of 2019 Panoramic Picture  Akins Courtyard

Thurs., May 16, 2019

10am

Class of 2019 Graduation Meeting w/ Admin  Akins Theater

Fri., May 17, 2019

9am

College-Bound Senior Breakfast Akins Theater

Fri., May 17

Mon., May 20

During A & B Lunches

Delivery & Sales of Class of 2019 Panoramic & Group Photos  Akins Cafeteria 

Fri., May 17, 2019

All Day

Mon., May 20, 2019

All Day

Return Student-Issued Chromebook/ Laptop

New Tech Building 

Tues., May 28, 2019

8:30am

Mystery Project
Akins Band Hall

Fri., May 31, 2019

1:00pm

Akins High School Graduation
Frank Erwin 
Center

Tues., Jun. 4, 2019

10am

Diploma Pick-up  
Akins Registrar's 
Office