(In-Person) Saturday School

For the 2021-2022 school year, Saturday School is In-PERSON in the library.  Students must arrive by 9 am and sign in.
 
Saturday School has 3 major components- 
  • Regular Sat. School
  • TSI testing (at present, NOT occurring in Fall 2021)
  • Delta
 Starting time- 9am              Ending time- 12pm
 
Students must bring the following in order to be admitted into Saturday School.
  • Reading materials
  • Assignments for the week
  • Homework
  • Projects
  • Special arrangements w/ teachers for taking quizzes or tests (tests are left with administrator)
 
Most students attend Saturday School to clear NCs (No Credit) for classes that they have taken before.  They work with their assistant principals on a plan to clear the NCs.  Oftentimes, teachers and students make special arrangements for students to make up assignments or take tests during Saturday School.
 
The following are reasons for attending Saturday School:
  • Clearing NCs
  • Tardy Sweep 
  • Discipline referral by the assistant principal
  • Tutoring/homework
  • Community service
  • TSI testing
  • Delta  
 
 
Saturday School is IN-PERSON in the Library from 9:00 am - 12:00 pm
(In-Person) SATURDAY SCHOOL DATES: 
Saturday, January 8, 9am-12pm
Saturday, January 15, 9am-12pm
Saturday, January 22, 9am-12pm
Saturday, January 29, 9am-12pm
Saturday, February 5, 9am-12pm
Saturday, February 12, 9am-12pm
Saturday, February 19, 9am-12pm
Saturday, February 26, 9am-12pm
Saturday, March 5, 9am-12pm
No Saturday School on March 12
No Saturday School on March 19
Saturday, March 26, 9am-12pm
Saturday, April 2, 9am-12pm
Saturday, April 9, 9am-12pm
No Saturday School on April 16
Saturday, April 23, 9am-12pm
Saturday, April 30, 9am-12pm
Saturday, May 7, 9am-12pm
Saturday, May 14, 9am-12pm
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
 
Starting Sept. 4th, Saturday School will be IN-PERSON in the Library from 9:00 am - 12:00 pm
(In-Person) SATURDAY SCHOOL DATES: 
Saturday, Aug.28, 9am-12pm
Saturday, Sept. 4, 9am-12pm
Saturday, Sept. 11, 9am-12pm
Saturday, Sept. 18, 9am-12pm
Saturday, Sept. 25, 9am-12pm
Saturday, Oct. 2, 9am-12pm
Saturday, Oct. 9, 9am-12pm
Saturday, Oct. 16, 9am-12pm
Saturday, Oct. 23, 9am-12pm
Saturday, Oct. 30, 9am-12pm
Saturday, Nov. 6, 9am-12pm
Saturday, Nov. 13, 9am-12pm
No Saturday School on Nov. 20
No Saturday School on Nov. 27
Saturday, Dec. 4, 9am-12pm
Saturday, Dec. 11, 9am-12pm
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
 
------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

RULES FOR VIRTUAL SATURDAY SCHOOL

(most of Fall Semester is virtual)

  1. Virtual Saturday School is from 9:00am – 12:00pm through ZOOM.
  2. Virtual Saturday School students must be on time and sign in. (Be in the waiting room from 8:50am-9:15am)
  3. Saturday School students must bring books and/or school assignment.
  4. Saturday School students must bring work on school assignments throughout the time.
  5. Saturday School students must remain seated and quiet.
  6. Saturday School students cannot bring food or drinks.
  7. Saturday School students cannot leave the room
  8. Saturday School students cannot use electronic devices (cell phones, iPods, etc.)
  9. Saturday School students may not put your head down or fall asleep.
  10. Saturday School students must be present at the end when checking out.

 

REMINDERS: Saturday School students may not leave the library or access your phone while in Saturday School. Your assistant principal will take additional disciplinary action if you do not attend Saturday School such as going to ISS.

 
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Saturday School Coordinator

Ms. Senaida Martinez- (512) 841-9905 or senaida.martinez@austinisd.org 
 

Saturday School Administrator

Mr. M. Garcia- (512) 841-9815 or jmgarcia@austinisd.org