AKINS RECOVERY PROJECT (ARP) » ARP (Akins Recovery Project)

ARP (Akins Recovery Project)

 
Google Form to request credit recovery modules for any student
 
(CLICK HERE)
- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -
CTE Credit Recovery
To request CTE credit recovery in different pathways, click below to enroll: https://aisdblend.instructure.com/courses/283039
CTE Credit Recovery CONTACT-  Misty Lindsey, misty.lindsey@austinisd.org 
- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -
ELA Credit Recovery
To request ELA credit recovery, click below to enroll:
 
ELA Credit Recovery CONTACT-  Hether Lopez, hether.lopez@austinisd.org 
- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -
Math Credit Recovery
To request Math credit recovery, click below to enroll: https://aisdblend.instructure.com/enroll/KXWX6X
Math Credit Recovery CONTACT-  Elise Briseno, elise.briseno@austinisd.org 
- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -
Science Credit Recovery
 
Biology PLC- "Re-Assessment Recovery" during finals. In place of a traditional exam (now a take-home exam), students will be choosing up to 4 topics to re-assess on during their final exam period. They will be asked to make a one-pager study guide for their chosen TEKS to prepare for re-assessing 1st, 2nd, and 3rd 6 Weeks TEKS. 
 
Chemistry PLC- the midterm will replace 6 weeks grades. There is a 2-day review that counts as "summative" and a midterm that is broken up by unit that can replace individual units of content for each 6 weeks.
 
Physics PLC-  Physics students will be able to reassess any learning goal for the semester for full credit during the allotted exam time.
Science Credit Recovery CONTACT-  Kirsti Alvarez-Thomas, kirsti.alvarez-thomas@austinisd.org
- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -
Social Studies Credit Recovery
To request Social Studies credit recovery, click to enroll: https://aisdblend.instructure.com/courses/282679
 
Social Studies Credit Recovery CONTACT-  Hannah Howard, Hannah.howard@austinisd.org  
- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -
Fine Arts Credit Recovery
 
To request Fine Arts Credit Recovery modules, click to enroll: https://aisdblend.instructure.com/courses/289498
 
Fine Arts Credit Recovery CONTACT-  Thomas Mann, thomas.mann@austinisd.org  
- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -